×

You can uninstall OKD Virtualization by using the OKD web console.

Prerequisites

Deleting the OKD Virtualization Operator Deployment custom resource

To uninstall OKD Virtualization, you must first delete the OKD Virtualization Operator Deployment custom resource.

Prerequisites
  • Create the OKD Virtualization Operator Deployment custom resource.

Procedure
  1. From the OKD web console, select openshift-cnv from the Projects list.

  2. Navigate to the OperatorsInstalled Operators page.

  3. Click OKD Virtualization.

  4. Click the OKD Virtualization Operator Deployment tab.

  5. Click the Options menu kebab in the row containing the kubevirt-hyperconverged custom resource. In the expanded menu, click Delete HyperConverged Cluster.

  6. Click Delete in the confirmation window.

  7. Navigate to the WorkloadsPods page to verify that only the Operator pods are running.

  8. Open a terminal window and clean up the remaining resources by running the following command:

    $ oc delete apiservices v1alpha3.subresources.kubevirt.io -n openshift-cnv

Deleting the OKD Virtualization catalog subscription

To finish uninstalling OKD Virtualization, delete the OKD Virtualization catalog subscription.

Prerequisites
  • An active subscription to the OKD Virtualization catalog

Procedure
  1. Navigate to the OperatorsOperatorHub page.

  2. Search for OKD Virtualization and then select it.

  3. Click Uninstall.

You can now delete the openshift-cnv namespace.

Deleting a namespace using the web console

You can delete a namespace by using the OKD web console.

If you do not have permissions to delete the namespace, the Delete Namespace option is not available.

Procedure
  1. Navigate to AdministrationNamespaces.

  2. Locate the namespace that you want to delete in the list of namespaces.

  3. On the far right side of the namespace listing, select Delete Namespace from the Options menu kebab.

  4. When the Delete Namespace pane opens, enter the name of the namespace that you want to delete in the field.

  5. Click Delete.